what to do / cosa c’è da fare / ce este de făcut…

valeriu dg barbu

 Image

I can, without a job, whatever

to enjoy the absolute – but still I’m not dead enough …

to beg – but I don’t have a story … and

“The outstretched hand that does not tell a story, not receiving alms” – said

the master Dinica (a good actor Romanian)

licking the windows of pizzerias with eyelids – risk of scratch the glass …

to sing in the subway – I know only of songs, who would now want to hear ?…

to sell my organs – the new owner would come back to return them

he will not know to live the suffering of a poet …

to steal … I blush and tremble legs … – I know, because I tried …

to commit suicide … – I’m already doing, with incredible frequency, writing,

with my body-graphite on the road always wrong

to retire into the desert…

View original post 486 more words

2 thoughts on “what to do / cosa c’è da fare / ce este de făcut…

Leave a Reply

