what would you want you to be / cosa vorrei farti…? / ce ai vrea să te faci?

valeriu dg barbu

trilingual text

 Image

My father has taught me to count

taking me on his knees and… he dream

what can I become when I grow up

Mom it watched to me… and I grow seeing with eyes

so, the glances they… me grew, eh?

how I was bored  in their endless assumptions about my future …!

I just wanted to play out,  to be free …

my son – dad asked me –  what would you want you to be when you grow?

– Daddy, I want to pee …

Image

Papà m’insegnava a contare

tenendomi sulle sue ginocchia… e sognava

cosa sarei diventato, una volta grande

Mamma mi guardava e io crescevo a vista d’occhio

perché era il suo sguardo che mi alzava, giusto?

Quanto mi annoiavano le loro infinite fantasie… sul mio futuro …!

Volevo soltanto andar fuori a giocare, essere libero …

figlio mio, chiese papà, cosa vuoi…

View original post 85 more words

Leave a Reply

