I will renounce at writing, for you- rinuncerò a scrivere, per te – am să renunţ la scris, pentru tine

valeriu dg barbu

trilingual text

Image

good day, dear reader, give me your hand
between these strings of words
which often happen to peel your wounds
and too seldom you licks them
you forgive me when I’ll break the commas in the verb
“to care”, until I find your own name
you are the one who sees the poem, the struggle groaning under the letters
the merit is yours only, if in edges of the words
you’re profiling the poet who … I never will be
in my reality, I wear a watch on hand,
I cursing and…I try the prayers on measure
and I slam with the laugh-cry… on walls, on the floors …
if you meet him, you would kiss the hands
and the arched eyebrow, reading me here …
Perhaps, you will give me to drink, and you will try to convince me
to stop writing
docile, I will obey, and…

View original post 540 more words

Leave a Reply

