I wake up a widower – mi sveglio vedovo – mă trezesc văduv

valeriu dg barbu

trilingual text

Image
Mornings in the veins, dance the peacocks a mating ritual
The moments have a tic; I remain a silent, the sum of silences
The afternoons distilled me in boilers by brass
until I forget who I was, I forget my name
The sunsets dressing me in the groom of the night, the bride is a false echo
she hypocritical timid and by nature capricious
.
Hourglasses elongated twisted and reversed by unmindful hands
those shaking my expectations, disturb my emotions…
until dawn, coming secretly and kissing me wet on the front
above, planting me… forests hoary…
Barely open his eyes, with the key, as a tinned food, or bottles
and every time I wake up a widower … naked through the haze

I wake up, a widower  (much better version of the translation, from my good friend Michaela)

mating peacocks dance through my veins in the mornings

View original post 339 more words

2 thoughts on “I wake up a widower – mi sveglio vedovo – mă trezesc văduv

Leave a Reply

