I would have liked to tell you that…. I have a radio – avrei voluto dirti che… ho una radio – aş fi vrut să-ţi spun că… am radio

valeriu dg barbu

trilingual text

Image

I had blue Chinese tennis shoes,
She had white Chinese tennis shoes and blue eyes,
I owned a slice of the public garden and a slice of the Danube bank..
In the stairwell (hallway) of the apartment building my eyes were pleading with her to come up – she knew their language-
To my place, on the first floor – My parents were out, working, at the construction site
She asked me only one thing: “Do you have a radio?”
Only two weeks later I managed to convince my father
And he bought me a Gloria radio…
She left… She so left!..
I don’t have tennis shoes anymore… today I am wearing something electrochemical,
I am stepping on holograms, I am stepping on fears and …. And I don’t even have those slices anymore
Not even parents, or…
All I have left is Gloria or echoes… “here is…

View original post 314 more words

Leave a Reply

