Luxury – light asymmetries of summer / lusso – asimmetrie sottili d’estate / Fast – asimetrii subţirii de vară

valeriu dg barbu

Trilingual text

Image

I woke up at day break, night still in my head
the day, between my legs
the moments don’t fit me
for how big I’d like to seem

I woke up with a live scream
the scream of a premature birth
a dark mirror strips the
happiness from my voice

I am running naked inside of myself
like a free goat kid grazing on lime
I am searching, searching for something else
but the goat’s dry tit and again

I woke up in a different century
dropped like a worthless weight
and nothing drives me crazy
like the world living without luxury

Image

mi sono svegliato con la notte in testa
e il giorno tra le gambe
momenti non mi si adattano
per quanto grande vorrei sembrare

mi sono svegliato ad ululare in diretta
parto prematuro
e il tono giocoso
mi abbandonai nello specchio grigio

corro nudo attraverso me…

View original post 113 more words

Leave a Reply

