longing – nostalgie – dorul

valeriu dg barbu

Trilingual text

Image

from so much longing
I started wearing the wrist watch strap around my waist
and tailor my shirt out of my socks,
I started walking standing under the bed and casting a pear reflection in mirrors
I am even afraid to unplug the bathtub when I take a shower
and if I am ordering a beer, I lean on it as I would on a lamp post and sing, and all of the sudden, I grow into a giant
my belt bursts, the sock, the shirt, the bed are flying among Boeings
the mirror is a pore, the bathtub is the size of a pinkie, the beer is a toothpick
I am afraid to sing and I am afraid not to sing

Image

di cosi tanta nostalgia
mi posso cingermi con il cinturino di orologio
e dalle calze posso farmi camicia su misura
a caminare in piedi sotto il…

View original post 162 more words

Leave a Reply

