The way I see myself – Come mi vedo – Cum mă văd

valeriu dg barbu

Trilingual text

Image

I look at the clock, its dial is the death’s dish
Through the concave glass I stare at the old people who … will be me
I see my lost loves traveling in the opposite direction like old ladies… today they’re
Beauty buds trembling under t-shirts
I will be rotten rich…. Or maybe, just rotten
I will look through glasses to yesterday in un-winded clocks
And it will snow in the death’s bowl the bone flour of a century to which
I brought my contribution with a half a forehead, a skinny finger
Pointing to mirrors always dirty,
I have nothing left from my lost loves
Nothing but this clock – no, don’t look at it, I don’t want you to see yourself
The way I see myself

Image

Guardo nell’orologio, il quadrante è la ciotola della Morte
attraverso il vetro concavo guardo dei vecchi … che io sarò

View original post 198 more words

Leave a Reply

