radio Valeriu

valeriu dg barbu

trilingual text

Image

 

I am talking to you endlessly about endless stories
I am telling you the imminent future in segments that may star you – You listen to me
and only after a while I realize that I have a radio voice,
that you are listening to me as you would to the radio..
.
A vibrant morning slides up like a backup Sun
in bus number 451, I am reading the future in the streaks left on the unwiped windshield
as witches read it in coffee drags
The semi-magic state spoils a real life story: on the asphalt lies a discarded rose,
Numberless cars are running it over and as long as I have time to count
Every wheel crushes my palm… my forehead… my breast..
.
Around me, every 451 traveler
Is eyes glued to his cellular phone, headphones on..
Nobody, nobody, nobody
Saw the murdered rose…

View original post 313 more words

Leave a Reply

