short – corto – scurt

valeriu dg barbu

Trilingual text

Image

The seconds are thresholds under which
I hit my head and I still don’t learn
Or crippled sheep, ignorant herds
Driven on dials with a stick
– second hand, stubborn and short
.
Let them graze on the white under which dreams are growing
And on the monotonous tic without a tac
I can hear the third stroke from the abyss
Whether I am climbing or descending,
I don’t know what I am doing –
.
Should I consider time a steal?
Because it secretly steals My enthusiasm and smile
Because I never got Higher than I am –
The shortest end of the ray

Image

i secondi sono delle soglie sotto le quali
sbatto sempre la testa e ancora non imparo
o sono delle pecore storpie, mandrie ignare
spinte in quadranti con uno stecco
– secondario testardo e corto
.
per pascolare sul bianco sotto di cui crescono…

View original post 139 more words

Leave a Reply

