Celebration – celebrazione – celebrare

valeriu dg barbu

Trilingual text

Image

This quiet wellbeing is asking for
suspense, shivers, major events…
The joy and peace of mind are core and they scare me
like a sense of balance neighboring death,
I listen to romantic music,
I drink the best wine, I am loved, I have enough money..
even though my enthusiasm is burnt in the kiln of past errors,
I have a taste for extraordinary, this celebration depresses me
through its “too much” and it’s exactly this “too much” that I would like beyond superlative…
somehow the nowadays celebrations cannot reconcile among themselves,
the good one of the day with the bad one of the second in which the present is more alive
and it’s asking for its right to become a memory at any risk…
this quiet joy doesn’t ask anything of me, it’s like the air
and I got used to being asked to give something of…

View original post 424 more words

Leave a Reply

