claims, appearances and… the infinite – pretese, apparenze e… l’infinito – pretenții, aparențe și… Infinitul

valeriu dg barbu

trilingual text – the English translation by Michaela Jahn

Image

Some think that love is installed like software,
through the right eye
.
Others don’t have a right eye even though they love or pretend that they do
.
Some think that love comes straight through the left eye
like some sort of blinding flash of light and.. .
.
Others don’t have a left eye even though they love or pretend that they do
.
Some say that love is desire and nothing more
But ever since I hurt my heel…. I have other desires
My left eye is right, my right eye is just her
Something should make me understand but without holding my hand
Because that would give my love a virus – you are, forgive me, you smell of infinite….

Image

alcuni credono che l’amore s’installa come un software,
tramite l’occhio destro
.
altri non hanno l’occhio destro…

View original post 197 more words

Leave a Reply

