Pinocchio was a girl – Pinocchio era una ragazza – Pinocchio era fată

valeriu dg barbu

Trilingual post, translations by me

Image

under his yellow wig of old Geppetto, it hides
Collodi’s stepdaughter, his hands has created a… secret
Pinocchio had a soul of girl, of anonymous fairy…
.
When visited me the first time,
in the childhood room with window toward the sawmill
Pinocchio was a boy like me
but, I loved to Mimi, the girl next door
and I wanted her to come she… with the same joy that
seems that just he had …
to the celebration of the end of the year, I caught the Mimi
with Pinocchio on stage, playing in a theater…
and then, my room was rotated with the window toward the Danube …
other tales without Mimi and, soon, without childhood …
.
Yesterday, I was watching a ghost among the chestnut trees of an age with me,
a woman with a veil, stray in time, she, walked away……

View original post 318 more words

Leave a Reply

