to keep my word – per tenermi la mia parola – să mă țin de cuvânt

valeriu dg barbu

Trilingual text: English, Italian and Romanian language

Today seemed to me to be crippled absolutely everything
the children went with a smile supported on crutches
even a stray snowflake descended on crutches…
birds away – apparently the commas… ran between words
with bandages waving instead of the wings
even the sun has glued a patch on the chin…
until you
she came
and has healed my fears, the ghosts and the promise
(made by myself in the mirror) that I will be the best
But now I’m limping, though unjustified, in some way like a tic
I try to keep my word … with both hands

Image

created by Tom Flemons

Oggi mi sembrava storpio assolutamente tutto
i bambini andavano con il sorriso nelle stampelle
persino un fiocco di neve randagio discese con le stampelle…
uccelli in lontananza – apparentemente virgole scappate via tra le parole
sventolavano bendaggi invece di ali

View original post 143 more words

Leave a Reply

