The suspense

valeriu dg barbu

Trilingual post: English, Italian and Romanian languages

There are no road signs, only many intersections on the road towards you
which I go every time with the same shyness
Are you afraid that I will lose or that I’ll delay more than a lifetime
You believe just in a practical love
Now, just so I say you: I will not see you in other women,
Each is unique as you are, I will not see me in other men, but certainly
I’ll not mark the way, out of jealousy, or because I like the suspense of every moment

Image

La suspense

Non c’è segnaletica stradale, solo molti incroci, sulla strada verso di te
in cui io vado ogni volta con la stessa timidezza
Hai paura che mi perderò, o che arriverò in ritardo più di una vita
Tu credi solo in un amore concreto
Ora, solo così ti dico: non ti…

View original post 115 more words

Leave a Reply

