I climb on the hill

valeriu dg barbu

trilingual post: english, italian and romanian

my childhood has melted in those day when my mother
it moved far away
to make me a tea of stars

my youth has been baked in one day
when the echoes to mother’s voice
hurt me

today, I’m tangled between hours… and I am counting the tears
on cheek …unseen for the mirrors
I climb on the hill for that makes signs to the sky, many crosses

raining glassy and hot – maybe, mom has overturned the kettle –
means that… its hands still trembling, she poor, trembles like me now,
the photos …of childhood

Image

la mia infanzia si è sciolta nel giorno in cui mia madre
si allontanò
per farmi un tè di stelle

la mia giovinezza è stata cotta… in un solo giorno
quando gli echi dalla voce della madre
mi hanno ferito

oggi, sto aggrovigliato tra le ore …contando le…

View original post 119 more words

Leave a Reply

