Better than me

valeriu dg barbu

trilingual text: english, italian and romanian

If I had been more thoughtful to put aside
in early youth, at least one sound
from song of the skylark, from the cuckoo,
the beating of wings of robins…
.
If I had pasted on my shoulder at least one the leaf
from forests, today moved into factors of progress,
A gesture almost crushed at dusk
A few tears torn from mother
when I won the prize with wreath,
when she looked at me hidden behind the tents
how I awkward hugged just wide, the first time,
a schoolmate girl from sixth grade
when I passed the first exam and
hidden care of my father that accompanied me as a talisman…
All these things I’ve lost
.
If I had put aside my life
Who would have lived on it… with so many mistakes better than me?

Image

Migliore di me
Se fossi stato…

View original post 254 more words

Leave a Reply

