something wrong

valeriu dg barbu

Trilingual text: English, Italian and Romanian languages

a melancholic hobbit lives on my nape
hiding my pencil, pours the coffee on sheets scribbled
and gives with lime increasingly my temples while I sleep
the last time I dreamed about me without mouth and as he drew in his place
a cylindrical book, like a barrel – since then I have not slept
I’m at the barbershop, in waiting for my turn, I will ask to shave me on the head
a voice barely a whisper: something would be wrong to let the homeless
the little man in you, because you’ll never be great without him

the-hobbit-dori
qualcosa di sbagliato
un hobbit malinconico abita sul mio collo
mi sta nascondendo la matita, mi versa il caffè sui fogli scarabocchiati
e imbianca sempre di più le mie tempie mentre dormo
L’ultima volta ho sognato me senza bocca e come lui disegnava al suo…

View original post 139 more words

Leave a Reply

