the erected poem

valeriu dg barbu

Trilingual post: English, Italiano, Română

I caress the knee of the glass and ask him
how much is jealous
when I forget it in a corner of the table among the texts never finished
and I betray him with a woman
knowing that most of the men kiss the lips of the glasses
looks at me with full of eyes
from the beads somehow tells me
you are looking for the truth in wine
the mystery in the women
and poetry in meat of the paper
a sort of minor trinity
the poetry and the women often it leaves you
and so not his sorrows it drowned as well as the sweet too fleeting
you always come back to me because it’s so
to drink your soul to the last drop
just one thing to keep in mind
,, to let the woman drink from me,
your glass,
is an…

View original post 260 more words

Leave a Reply

